Getting it all "together"

Getting it all "together"At 9AM this morning, a short parade of organized, and organizing people showed up on our doorstep.

Leading the parade was Jacqui Bocian, a recommended organizational expert followed by Frances Freyberg a Menlo-based photographer who’s become a friend since Linda and I profiled her for InMenlo and handyman, Kevin Bartling.

Naturally, disorganized moi scheduled everyone to arrive at the same time creating chaos on the doorstep. Jacqui and Frances soon headed off to the garage, home of the Gulker Photo Archive, such as it is.

Jacqui and Frances made remarkably short work of sorting hundreds of prints into stacks of like subject, the better for me to choose the ones I thought worthy of my signature. Meanwhile I took Kevin around pointing out the manifold household entropic decline that has taken place since my own entropic decline began.Today was also day 1 of home health care workers… These guys should have us whipped into shape in no time…

About Chris Gulker

Chris Gulker, a self-described Infuential Blogger, lived in Menlo Park, California with spouse Linda. He passed away in late October 2010.
This entry was posted in All, My Brain, New Life, Photos, The countdown. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Getting it all "together"

  1. Hi, Chris,
    I am still following your blog with more than usual interest. Having read this one, do you happen to have some sort of portfolio with “The best of CG” floating around on the internet? The chances that we will be over in the USA in the foreseeable future are nil, and I would not mind to have a quick browse through your work…
    All the best, Cees (and Sue, of course)

  2. Mike Ridey says:

    Chris:
    How do I go about getting a signed Gulker original print? I let Ansel Adams get away, but not Chris Gulker! Where’s the catalog published?

  3. Chris says:

    Portfolio: http://picasaweb.google.com/gulker/Portfolio19761989#

    Mike- pick a picture, let me know closest Ritz Camera location

  4. Hi, Chris,
    Thanks a lot for the link. I really do like the black and white pictures, although I had a good snoop around the other albums with mainly colour pictures as well. They remind me a bit of the pictures I know by Vincent Menzel, one of Holland’s top photographers. He still works for “my” newspaper, and recently there was a retrospect in the paper itself (in the Saturday edition- to celebrate his coming of age – 65!). Certainly the pictures you took in Amsterdam I really enjoyed. From the amount of photographs with kids standing on the luggage carrier I assume that you were fascinated by the way the Dutch are using their bikes: as a means of transport more than as an exercise tool!
    <a href=""http://www.nrc.nl/digitaleeditie/ZA/20100821___/3_022/article1_image.html&quot;
    It would not surprise me if the link does not work, because I pay a subscription fee for my paper and you don't. Just in case you are interested and cannot view the link, I will send this one page by separate e-mail. Take care!

Leave a Reply

