Memorial Service

[from Linda]

Chris’s memorial service will be held this Friday, Nov. 12 at 2:00 pm at Trinity Church (Ravenswood and Laurel) in Menlo Park.

The photo that accompanies this post was taken by friend and photographer Gary Fong when Chris was sorting through some of the black and white photos he’d taken in the 1980s. The goodbye wave makes me smile – hope it does the same for you.

Chris Gulker

About Chris Gulker

Chris Gulker, a self-described Infuential Blogger, lived in Menlo Park, California with spouse Linda. He passed away in late October 2010.
This entry was posted in All, My Brain, New Life, Taking Faith, The countdown. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Memorial Service

  1. See ya later, Chris. Don’t know when, but we miss you already.

  2. Annette says:

    Dear Linda: Have been following both yours and Chris’s brave and sweet blogs intermittently over the few years. I remember when you met him. So sorry.

  3. Teresa says:

    I had never heard of Chris until the announcement of his passing in the Chronicle this morning. I was interested in the story because my father passed away of a brain tumor three years ago so I went looking for this blog.

    I offer my condolences on your loss. Chris seems like a very interesting person and he has a kind face. His bravery in posting until the very end is commendable.

  4. Gavin says:

    I am deeply saddened here in Ireland. Chris added me to his blogroll way back in 2003 (and I’m honored to be still there!), and we spoke by phone a few times about blogging and Ireland… My deepest sympathies to everyone. Please keep this blog up, forever.

  5. Family and friends gathered for a Celebration of Chris’s life today – and a very special celebration it was indeed!

    We all miss Chris terribly – but we all have such good memories of our times together with him and with each other sharing our memories of our time with Chris. We’ll treasure those good memories with us always.

    “Ashes to ashes, dust to dust. May Chris’s spirit be free in all of us.”

    Amen.

Leave a Reply

