Web archeology

gulker.com blog circa 1998

While attempting to put some nav on the previous incranation of http://www.gulker.com, we’ve tripped over some much older past incarnations of the blog- an amusing trip into the ‘ancient’ roots of gulker.com.

I think I still have the hard drives (if not the technology – e.g. old SCSI ports) to resurrect some, if not all of the old gulker.com pages (I guess I’ll be renegotiating storage space with my hosting service if I decide to upload this stuff). It would be nice (…?) to have all of one’s blogging life in a single index. More (sometimes embarrassing) page images TK

About Chris Gulker

Chris Gulker, a self-described Infuential Blogger, lived in Menlo Park, California with spouse Linda. He passed away in late October 2010.
This entry was posted in All, Weblogging. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Web archeology

  1. cg says:

    Note the tag line: ‘News and opinion from Silicon Valley’s lunatic fringe’

  2. Pingback: www.gulker.com beta » Blog Archive » More digital archeology

  3. pauldwaite says:

    And y’know what?Looking at the screenshot above, I really like the simple design and the large-ish font (and I’m only 25: guess all this monitor time is taking its toll on my eyes).

    The endless stream of new capabilities on the web has, I think, sometimes obfuscated the actual goals we’re working towards.

    Although not in the case of gulker.com, I hasten to add 🙂

  4. cg says:

    One of the reasons for the the new look was to simplify, reduce clutter and try to make more stuff easily accessible… still tinkering with that…

Leave a Reply

