We're ready….

Courtyard at Adobe office complexBack to work tomorrow! I am so ready to join my colleagues at 321 Park Avenue in San Jose…! For them, it’s another Monday: for me, it’s oh boy, woo hoo, let’s get going: I’m sure I’ll be getting lots of raised eyebrows and knowing smiles until I slip back into the routine, but, I’m ready!

We’ll be making our way by public transport, the better to help the planet (and anyway DMV nuked my license – seizures and freeways do not mix, or so they seem to feel) and are hoping to spend productive time on Caltrain with laptop and other tools.

In the meantime, gulker.com World HQ has been completely redone to tak advantage of Adobe’s very nice remote technologies, both of the usual VPN sort but also the very nice Adobe Acrobat Connect built into Acrobat and Reader 8. The weeks before surgery I didn’t miss a single important meeting working from home: most were available on Connect: I could follow the visuals – usually a screen full of action items or a preso being captured from the conversation, and if anybody wanted to talk to me, voila, we were just ‘there,’ with video, too, if anyone wanted to go that far.

So I’m hoping a mix of the right tools and choice of physical and virtual presence while we’re getting through chemo will allow me to make a contribution and be a dependable member of the team. These are very exciting times in the software biz, and I don’t want to miss the opportunity to contribute

About Chris Gulker

Chris Gulker, a self-described Infuential Blogger, lived in Menlo Park, California with spouse Linda. He passed away in late October 2010.
This entry was posted in All, My Brain, Photos, Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

