Painting a new canvas

Bridge over San Francisquito Creek

Linda takes a First Blush photo from the bike path near Stanford golf courseLinda, Cassie and I set out from home this morning, making our way down to the San Francisquito Creek bridge (top photo) and path that runs along Stanford’s golf course. We have been using this path for the 17 years we’ve lived here: Linda and I set out on this path on our morning jogs together until the brain tumor sidelined me.

Linda and I both snapped blog pix as we made our way along the new course of this path (we much preferred the old trail to the new). Nowadays we talk about ‘painting a new canvas’ for our life together, knowing that some colors are not available in the new palette.

So this morning we walked together as far as I could given my current limitations (1.27 miles) on our old trail – Linda and Cassie continued around Lagunita while I hobbled home. It’s a small dot on the new canvas, but we made our way. I’m committed to the rehab, slow as it may be, that will get me back to walking, and my fondest hope, someday jogging again with Linda…

About Chris Gulker

Chris Gulker, a self-described Infuential Blogger, lived in Menlo Park, California with spouse Linda. He passed away in late October 2010.
This entry was posted in All, My Brain, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

