Looks like this to me

World HQ configured for work days

This is howWorld HQ‘ looks to me (as opposed to view, below), configured for work at home days. The MacBook Pro, left is hooked up to the 20″ cinema display, giving lots of real estate for email, calendar, browser and productivity apps. The 12″ PowerBook on the right is available for chores like search, and was my work machine until near the end of last year, so has deep archives that are occasionally useful.

There’s a speaker phone, a home Polycom, out of view on the right, with a backup Panasonic on the left (2 simultaneous phone conferences? – it’s happened) and there are 2 iSite cams in the picture (on top of the big display and built in to the MacBook. So, we have all the tools… a glimpse at one worker’s environment…

About Chris Gulker

Chris Gulker, a self-described Infuential Blogger, lived in Menlo Park, California with spouse Linda. He passed away in late October 2010.
This entry was posted in All, Photos, Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Looks like this to me

  1. kanani says:

    Wow! Thanks for showing me that! I’m paying attention. I recently had a massive hard drive failure on the old iBook. So I’ve purchased a brand new Mac Mini w/ all the bells and whistles. Still, have not gotten into the whole photo thing. When I was in art school I could only afford to take studio arts, but not photography classes at the same time. But my son loves photography and is avidly taking classes.

    And so sorry about all the health problems. As a writer with a day job as a surgical administrator, my best to you and your family.

Leave a Reply

