Peace and gardens

Neighbor's gate and primroses

gardenCassie and I walked a half-mile again this morning, before returning home to our garden. Our neighbor’s primroses (I think those are primroses) are very good this year.

Back home I got coffeee and attended to our new get-my-life-back ritual of watering our new garden. The week-old plantings are doing nicely, and I’m already thinking about succession plantings. We’ll also take a little time soon to begin mulching the boxes.

The good news is that, as the edema seems to be responding to the steroids, I feel more capable and want to do more things. The bad news is I’m still weak, and tire quickly. So I have to plan, and make sure I get to the important stuff first (like work) first. Hopefully the walking and little bit of gardening daily will begin to get strength and stamina back. When you’re used to being able to do a long list of things, it’s hard to admit you’ve got limits, and make the ‘short list’…

About Chris Gulker

Chris Gulker, a self-described Infuential Blogger, lived in Menlo Park, California with spouse Linda. He passed away in late October 2010.
This entry was posted in All, Dawn Community, My Brain, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Peace and gardens

  1. What a nice sight, a newspaper in front of your home.

  2. cg says:

    That’s the SJ Merc in front of my neighbor’s gate. You’d find the NYT and SF Chron in front of my house…

Leave a Reply

