A clip from the Taizé service

OLympus WS 300 recorder

The trip home from France, via Lyon and Frankfort, was uneventful, and I’ve kinda figured out the audio tools I’ve now purchased – flip4Mac and QuickTime Pro. So here’s a clip in QT .mov format (plays back OK in Safari) from Sunday’s Pentecost service (here’s WMV). Again this recording is from the tiny WS 300 Olympus recorder I bought on the way to France (seen above dwarfed by an earphone). The recording is made from its internal mic, just sitting in my camera bag.

As soon as I download a new version of Audacity and the Lame Lib, I will be able to output an MP3 that everybody should be able to listen to. Meantime, if anyone is upset about posting this minute from Sunday’s service, puh-leaze let me know…

About Chris Gulker

Chris Gulker, a self-described Infuential Blogger, lived in Menlo Park, California with spouse Linda. He passed away in late October 2010.
This entry was posted in All, Photos, Podcast, Weblogging. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A clip from the Taizé service

  1. Antonio says:

    Recording came out good. Reminds me of all those grade school days going to mass. Unfortunately, that doctrine included excessive amounts of guilt and self deprecation, which I cannot believe is the word of any god. Oh, did I mention the regular beatings by the nuns? I had to leave Catholicism behind for love.

    BTW, Flip4Mac is quite incredible in itself. I use the plug in every day. They’ve got a new dvd imaging app out now too, called Drive In

  2. cg says:

    TheTaizé freres seem to do a much better job of separating faith from religion than my Catholic teachers…

    I note Adobe has 2 sound apps, and both are coming to the Mac… Sounbooth is one, and it’s made for amateurs. I’ll be checking iy out…

Leave a Reply

