Dinner with Mike and Cathy

Mike & Cathy at Village Pub

Good friends Mike and Cathy Podell came over last night and took me out to dinner at the Village Pub, our favorite Bay Area restaurant. Good friends that they are, they first wrestled 2 huge boxes that had arrived on our porch – somehow without me noticing – into the house.

I think these are the Herman Miller Mira chairs that I ordered for World HQ (I’ve been sitting on a very inexpensive desk chair for 17 years – time for an uograde).

Anyway the meal was excellent and we had a great time chattting – I had the rabbit, which was delicious. We also had a Maconnais wine – a Pouilly Fuisse – from the Sud Bourgogne region Linda I visited week before last.  I keep thinking about a house in France

About Chris Gulker

Chris Gulker, a self-described Infuential Blogger, lived in Menlo Park, California with spouse Linda. He passed away in late October 2010.
This entry was posted in All, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

