Day 1 at Stanford Summit

Senator John McCainWe had a great time at AlwaysOn’s Stanford Summit today. The event – which appears to be quite well attended – has a good mix of VCs, funded and yet-to-be-funded entrepreneurs. I was busy in the press room most of mid-morning, and many thanks to Indy Gill at UnWired Nation, Vipin Jain at Retrevo and Delip Andra at minekey for being my subjects as I dusted off rusty reporting skills.

Only disappointments have been that I planned to cover the John McCain session from gulker.com via the streaming Flash video feed, but interest is overwhelming AlwaysOn’s server(s). We’ll have to see if they put up an archived version this evening (though this wasn’t a major interest area for me, unless the Senator has some bombshell ideas about the Valley.)

I’m also unhappy that I can’t so far get my AMD machine up and running under a new (or old) Linux distro. I was hoping to do all the remote coverage via Linux and open source apps. My trusty Mac will have to suffice for both until I can get Mr. AMD to display some video. We may go back over tomorrow AM…

About Chris Gulker

Chris Gulker, a self-described Infuential Blogger, lived in Menlo Park, California with spouse Linda. He passed away in late October 2010.
This entry was posted in All, Stanford Summit, Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 1 at Stanford Summit

  1. Pingback: University Update - John McCain - Day 1 at Stanford Summit

  2. Pingback: University Update - Open Source - Day 1 at Stanford Summit

Leave a Reply

