A very repeatable bug

Crash screen

I guess 5 consecutive crashes in a row qualifies as a repeatable bug? Parrallels 3.0 crashed (and wiped out my Win XP installation) first time I ran it, and has now crashed 4 times in a row as I try to put a supported Linux distro on, instead. This bug is frustratingly repeatable – and renders Parallels completely useless… and unfortunately the FAQ support docs their site directs one to isn’t loading just at the moment. Sigh…

About Chris Gulker

Chris Gulker, a self-described Infuential Blogger, lived in Menlo Park, California with spouse Linda. He passed away in late October 2010.
This entry was posted in All, New Life, Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A very repeatable bug

  1. pauldwaite says:

    Gosh. I guess that’s the thing with kernel extensions (which, as I understand, Parallels uses): they might make your kernel panic?

  2. cg says:

    I guess..

    I’d really like to roll back to Parallels 2, but I don’t have the installer package…

Leave a Reply

