A giant New Yorker with a big shoe on the cover

The New Yorker for Sept. 24…showed up in the mail yesterday. I suspect this is a gift from friend Michael Rosenberg, who is perhaps leary that I’ll jut be laying about in my new life (I only wish, Michael – Linda will never allow that particulare scenario).

I am trying to polish my journalistic skills as part of the new regime, and I will enjoy reading the very fine writing that can be found in the New Yorker. It’s been a while since I’ve read the New Yorker regularly, so it will be interesting to see the current crop of editors and writers. And, yes, of course, we’ll chuckle over the cartoons.

Seriously though, I’d like to begin writing about green tech and open source on gulker.com more frequently. Along those lines, I have some interviews tucked away that I will be writing up – and possibly turning into podcasts – in the next few days. Hopefully, we’ll have a more lively and interesting gulker.com going forward…

About Chris Gulker

Chris Gulker, a self-described Infuential Blogger, lived in Menlo Park, California with spouse Linda. He passed away in late October 2010.
This entry was posted in All, Green Tech, New Life, Open Source, Podcast, Technology, Weblogging. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A giant New Yorker with a big shoe on the cover

  1. MaryB says:

    glad to know you’ll be among friends and family who read this. You’ll love a relatively new feature: the cartoon caption contest on the last page. Kurt submits entries for this all the time and came close once (said the winning caption was just slightly different from his).
    cheers,
    Mary

  2. Pingback: www.gulker.com » Blog Archive » Looking at Annie’s ‘A Photographer’s Life’

Leave a Reply

