A Silicon Valley garage

A real Silicon Valley garage

Here’s where I’ve been scanning in my archive of 80’s photos when I have the time and energy. It’s a real, honest-to-gosh Silicon Valley garage, seen here with a couple of high-tech scanners amongst the other, usual garage junk. I’m not involved in a startup, or even thinking of one, but maybe I could just rent the garage out to entrepreneurs who need ‘garage cred’ while they’re looking for Angel money…

About Chris Gulker

Chris Gulker, a self-described Infuential Blogger, lived in Menlo Park, California with spouse Linda. He passed away in late October 2010.
This entry was posted in All, New Life, Photos, Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Silicon Valley garage

  1. Lamar Van Gunten says:

    Chris, i wrote you on the back channel. Hope it’s interesting.

    Do you know this blog: http://1000daysatsea.blogspot.com/.

    They want to stay at sea 1000 days w/o touching land or replenishment.

  2. cg says:

    That does sound interesting… let me check it out….

  3. mccrary, bob says:

    I notice that the garage I helped you light up has turned into a Silicon Valley delux office. Are you sub letting any of the extra space?

    I also like the family portrait in the first photo. You Gulkers sure have long necks. I guess they are great for necking.

  4. Anonymous says:

    $2000/sq ft

  5. cg says:

    So, Bob, you didn’t realize this was a development deal? 🙂

Leave a Reply

