The mystery of video cards

mystery video

Why is it that video card makers never put their name and model number on their products? I understand that one factory in China makes all the cards for all the different brands, but can’t ATI or NVidia put a sticker on the card somewhere?

Anyway I found this card in my parts box, and I have no idea what it is. I’d like to set up my G5 workstation for a second monitor, but I have no idea if this is a Mac-compatible card or what drivers it might need. I guess, in the future, I should put a sticker on them… 

About Chris Gulker

Chris Gulker, a self-described Infuential Blogger, lived in Menlo Park, California with spouse Linda. He passed away in late October 2010.
This entry was posted in All, Apple, Photos, Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

