Christmas at Cathy's

Granddad Mike, granddaughter Madeline and dad Nick silhouetted in front of Cathy's famous Christmas tree

Granddad Mike, granddaughter Madeline and dad Nick are silhouetted in front of friend Cathy’s famous Christmas tree. Her tree is so loaded with lights, that, one year, a particularly big version blew not just her house’s circuit breakers, but the transformer that served her whole neighborhood (a story her friends have loved to tell and retell over the years). As always, Christmas at Mike & Cathy’s was great fun… and what a dinner…!

About Chris Gulker

Chris Gulker, a self-described Infuential Blogger, lived in Menlo Park, California with spouse Linda. He passed away in late October 2010.
This entry was posted in All, New Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas at Cathy's

  1. Pingback: www.gulker.com » Blog Archive » New optics

  2. Hi Chris! I have a grade 4 cerebral avm and have a difficult time even talking about it. I get scared. I go through some of the things that you do. Maybe we could communicate about it. I am not very good or knowledgable computers. I am afraid of changing medicines an d having seizures . I have an 11 year old grandson who depends on me for his home , school, clothing , and his self. Your secret website blogs sound like some of myself. Email me if you like, please. I hope you are doing good. Jayne Chilton.

Leave a Reply

