Blogging from the iPhone

pic from iPhone of BoulangerWe’re sitting in the Boulanger Bakery in downtown Menlo Park, blogging on our iPhone, courtesy of their free WiFi. The couple across from me are busy, too: she on her MacBook Air, he on his iPhone. Blogging is possible from Safari on iPhone, as is email, if not particularly easy…

[Addendum from home Mac: I couldn’t figure out how to add a photo that I snapped from the iPhone – WordPress couldn’t find a file system it could deal with.

The iPhone photo is good for a cell phone camera, as you can see here – acceptable for a blog post, I think.

One solution may be to publish to a .Mac web gallery (which I think iPhone supports) and then do an HTML link]

About Chris Gulker

Chris Gulker, a self-described Infuential Blogger, lived in Menlo Park, California with spouse Linda. He passed away in late October 2010.
This entry was posted in All, Apple, Photos, Technology, Weblogging. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blogging from the iPhone

  1. Roger says:

    Maybe email photo to flickr, then post to blog? Works for me on my prehistoric (relatively speaking) phone…

  2. cg says:

    Roger – I just set up a .Mac web gallery for thr iPhone… stay tuned.

    Paul – as a shareholder, I was greatly cheered by the SDK news (if not the 30% ‘tax’ on developers)…

Leave a Reply

