Totter and ponder

Shadows on Stanfor bike/ped pathOur walk this morning looped a mile over the bike-and-pedestrian path that runs adjacent to the Stanford golf course. As usual I pondered many weighty issues while I walked at a determined pace.

One momentous issue is whether the default Radeon HD 2600 graphics card in my new 8-processor-core Mac Pro is sufficiently powerful. I’ve handed this weighty issue off to dear friend Bahman Dara, who is a high-end graphics card guy at AMD.

Another was whether Hillary would do the right thing today, and steer her constituents toward Obama. Apparently, that one’s been resolved, well and truly. I’m still glad I voted for her in the California primary: we had 2 great candidates, so I thought it would be hard to lose.

I’m also debating whether or not to ask for a Kindle for Father’s Day. It will receive newspapers and blogs that I’m interested in, but none of the magazines I want, and only the highest-volume sellers of the books and authors I find interesting. Classic chicken and egg kind of problem…

About Chris Gulker

Chris Gulker, a self-described Infuential Blogger, lived in Menlo Park, California with spouse Linda. He passed away in late October 2010.
This entry was posted in All, Apple, Dawn Community, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Totter and ponder

  1. Anonymous says:

    Thought it was funny seeing Hillary bumper stickers last summer & then seeing them all replaced by Obama in the Spring.

  2. cg says:

    That would be my yard…

  3. Pingback: ‘My’ stop sign : www.gulker.com

Leave a Reply

