A rainy day at World HQ

Wild oak and a streetlight

It’s been a dark and rainy morning and so far we’ve been to the market, the gym and the hardware store. It started to pour rain as I made my way back from the hardware store, so I ducked into a Starbucks for shelter and a latte that made me remember why I don’t like Starbucks.

Yesterday we hauled home some shelving material and screws and such and cobbled together the contraption, left, that we’ve christened The Vertical LAN Rack, and, yes it’s a Gulker Labs project. Six months ago I couldn’t have dreamed of such a project, so useless was my left side – we still have issues, but rehab has been working wonders.

Today I switched out a broken light switch, another project I wouldn’t have attempted previously. Before that I wrestled our turkey ino the biggest salad bowl together with my ‘top secret’ brine and lifted the whole works into the refrigerator for an overnight soak. Now I’m sitting at World HQ‘s mighty Mac console – configuring our new, streamlined LAN – good rainy day work…

About Chris Gulker

Chris Gulker, a self-described Infuential Blogger, lived in Menlo Park, California with spouse Linda. He passed away in late October 2010.
This entry was posted in Gulker labs, New Life, Photos, Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A rainy day at World HQ

  1. Beazle says:

    AWESOME PICTURE!

    Looking forward to seeing you tomorrow.

  2. Fantastic. Great to hear you’re getting to do stuff like this again.

  3. gulker says:

    I have much to be thankful for this year…

Leave a Reply

