Would have been lunch

melted_soup.jpg

See the whole label

Sure looked like a ‘soup container’ to me…

About Chris Gulker

Chris Gulker, a self-described Infuential Blogger, lived in Menlo Park, California with spouse Linda. He passed away in late October 2010.
This entry was posted in All, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Would have been lunch

  1. Anonymous says:

    Hmmm…believe the operative word was “clear.”

  2. gulker says:

    But it was a soup container! No description of ‘soup container’… I’m easily confused

  3. Anonymous says:

    But it was documented by a great lens.

  4. Lynne says:

    Sweetie, that IS a clear container. Oh well, now you know.

  5. Lamar Van Gunten says:

    My salute to you. I would have stomped around the kitchen, asking myself why this happened to me. Instead you document it and publish it to the world. Very fearless. You should give anti-stress lessons.

  6. Very Zen-like, don’t you think?

    Scott

  7. Chris Gulker says:

    What is the sound of one container melting?

  8. Rick Brown says:

    I am right there with you Chris. If soup is in a container, regardless of color, it is by definition: in a soup container.

  9. gulker says:

    Hate it when I RTFM and still get it wrong…

  10. "The Spouse" aka the copywriter says:

    Whole Foods failed to write “in parallel” – introducing something that’s in a container, e.g. soup with types of containers.
    Correct copy should have read:
    Clear containers are not microwave safe
    Black containers are microwave safe
    Paper containers are microwave safe.

  11. Brandon says:

    Thank you for posting this! I had my clear SOUP container in my microwave and was still grappling with the warning label when I decided to google the answer. I saw your melted soup disaster and stopped the microwave before it was too late.

Leave a Reply

