My life, my photos

avedon.jpg

Funny weather in Menlo today, alternating dark and rainy with sun and clouds in a blue sky. After returning home from the gym, while it was dark and pouring, I retreated into World HQ and began poring over scans of some of my old black and white work, from my days in Los Angeles.

On a whim, I made a collection of photographs of photographers – I noticed a half-dozen or so, including this shot of one of my favorite photographers, Richard Avedon. I kind of got lost browsing his workk for a bit. More of my pix TK… 11:41:17 PM

A friend just called, a woman who recently experienced a horrendous family tragedy. She was calling to thank us for our sympathy card… I sensed that bond shared by those who have been through some version of personal hell. I was pleased to hear her voice strong and clear: clearly, she’s getting a grip on her much-altered life. She has been in our thoughts and prayers… 1:44:22 PM

About Chris Gulker

Chris Gulker, a self-described Infuential Blogger, lived in Menlo Park, California with spouse Linda. He passed away in late October 2010.
This entry was posted in All, New Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My life, my photos

  1. Anonymous says:

    There’s no brain gallery. Poor brain.

  2. cg says:

    Welll… brain does say when to snap these photos… so this might be considered a ‘brain gallery’…

  3. Rahib says:

    We have a hospital in Afghanistan and we whant a mri mashin.

Leave a Reply

