Honk vs. Tweet

goose.jpg

Yesterday was all about Tweets, but this morning was all about honks, at least at Baylands Nature Preserve in Palo Alto. My 2-mile walk found me in the company of any number of these pretty Canadian geese. And as you can see, I was even lucky enough to catch one in flight. First outing for my Nikons in a while… I’ve been using the Leica almost exclusively for a couple of months… 12:51:14 PM

Tom Wolfe on Jim Bellows: I worked for Jim at the Herald Examiner… one of the best jobs I’ve ever had. He was a remarkable guy, a once-in-a-lifetime boss and mentor… 8:31:44 PM

About Chris Gulker

Chris Gulker, a self-described Infuential Blogger, lived in Menlo Park, California with spouse Linda. He passed away in late October 2010.
This entry was posted in All, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Honk vs. Tweet

  1. Mike Ridey says:

    Sorry Chris – I’m no longer moved by the beauty of Canada geese. So many around here now it’s like a plague of goose p**p. Thanks to global warming, they no longer have to migrate so far south any more. (Here’s some evidence, Mr. Gore.) Many are year-rounders, now. Good news is the coyotes keep the geese away; bad news is – coyotes.

  2. cg says:

    Coyotes in Chicago? Do tell…

  3. Anonymous says:

    Here’s the successor to Twitter: LOANER With Loaner, there is no content. Instead of content, you promise to create content at some point in the future & readers pay you in advance. The government guarantees the loans. It can’t lose! I got a $5 million loan for a photo that I’ll take 3 years from now!

  4. cg says:

    Brilliant! Why didn’t I think of that?

Leave a Reply

