Saturday morning, on the road

sky_stanford.jpg

linda_judy.jpgIt was a pretty, crisp morning as I emerged for my Saturday walk a little ahead of spouse Linda, who was headed out for her jog.

Linda and I are both a little beat after the last couple full weeks, and the morning exercise helped us both. I reflected on where I was physically a year ago, and how much stronger and more mobile I am now, and that helped, too.

As it happened, friend Judy the lawyer was on her way as well. Turning, I saw, and snapped both joggers. I made my 3-mile route in an hour and 12 minutes this morning: short-term goal is one hour, longer term, 4 miles in an hour…

Speaking of walking, I’m already scouting walks in France for next month’s trip. The plan is to spend a month in and around the tiny village of Ameugny

About Chris Gulker

Chris Gulker, a self-described Infuential Blogger, lived in Menlo Park, California with spouse Linda. He passed away in late October 2010.
This entry was posted in All, Dawn Community, New Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

