Tired limbs

oak_limbs_ridge_460.jpg

Linda and I headed back out to Arastradero Preserve this morning, where we walked together for the first time in two years, on a path from which you can see what remains of an oak that fell not long after we arrived in the Bay Area twenty years ago. Said once-mighty oak is now reduced to the weathered limbs seen above, pictured against a background of Bay fog and East Bay mountains. As previously mentioned, Arastradero’s slopes and uneven ground are a challenge for my still-in-rehab left side, and I’m feeling the rigors of our 3-mile uphill efforts as I write this evening. I keep reminding myself that this stuff is good for me…

About Chris Gulker

Chris Gulker, a self-described Infuential Blogger, lived in Menlo Park, California with spouse Linda. He passed away in late October 2010.
This entry was posted in All, New Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

