Aurevoir, Ameugny

taize_altar

As I sat in silence in the church at Taizé this morning, I had a feeling I can only descibe as grief as I thought through this past month spent in Ameugny and Taizé. My rehab walks took me through quiet, glorious French countryside, lunches were delicious and langorous, stretching for hours sometimes.

I even washed my pills down with Badoit, that best of all bubbly waters, which costs a euro at the market: good Maconnais wine costs only a little more. Fine bread is 80 centimes the loaf (price regulated by the French government). No wonder I’m grieving. Linda says she feels the same way…

About Chris Gulker

Chris Gulker, a self-described Infuential Blogger, lived in Menlo Park, California with spouse Linda. He passed away in late October 2010.
This entry was posted in All, Dawn Community, New Life, Photos, Travels. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Aurevoir, Ameugny

  1. "The Spouse" aka the copywriter says:

    The grief is tempered only by your homecoming!

  2. Anonymous says:

    In France the bread is mandated to be under $2, but in America the houses are mandated to be over $2,000,000.

  3. Wow, what a special time!

    Lily and I are REALLY looking forward to seeing you Tues AM – we both need to get back into our exercise regimen that has languished a bit while you were gone!

Leave a Reply

