Senator Kennedy

America lost one of its greatest legislators last night, to glioma, the same cancer that I have (though mine is a less aggressive form). Besides our cancers, he and I shared the attention of UCSF’s Dr. Mitch Berger (who operated on me, and consulted on Senator Kennedy’s surgery). My current state, and Senator Kennedy’s death, remind me of the path that lies ahead. I pray that I will walk this road with the courage that Ted Kennedy showed…

About Chris Gulker

Chris Gulker, a self-described Infuential Blogger, lived in Menlo Park, California with spouse Linda. He passed away in late October 2010.
This entry was posted in All, My Brain, New Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Senator Kennedy

  1. Nancy Walsworth says:

    Chris, having seen the grace with which you’ve dealt with your condition over the past couple of years, I have no doubt of the courage with which you’ll face whatever lies ahead. And I hope it helps you to know how many people care about you and have you in their prayers.

  2. Mishel Fletcher says:

    Chris – I met you at the Livestrong fundraiser dinner a few months ago and rode in your honor at the race. Your story is so incredibly inspiring and I immensly enjoy your blog. Please keep up the good work and stay strong.

  3. Cathy Healy says:

    Hey, Chris,
    Your photos were always brilliant — I went on lots of assignments with you at the LA Herald-Examiner, so I know how good you were at scrambling and I also have witnessed that your deepest gift for getting the shot came from your eye and your brain, so it is easy for me to see the proof when I see your photos now.
    Cathy

Leave a Reply

