Forgetting what I forgot to blog about

Our friend, the Rev. Stuart Coxhead made a really good point at dinner tonight. I remember thinking that it was incisive, insightful and illuminating. “My blog post for tonight!” I thought, excited. But of course, that was a couple of hours ago. Can I remember it now?

I asked my sweet spouse, and she recalled that it had been good, too, but she couldn’t remember, either. Stuart’s lovely wife, Anne Peterson carries a small notebook in which she jots notes during conversation, and tonight’s episode helps me understand why

About Chris Gulker

Chris Gulker, a self-described Infuential Blogger, lived in Menlo Park, California with spouse Linda. He passed away in late October 2010.
This entry was posted in All, Weblogging. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Forgetting what I forgot to blog about

  1. Allan says:

    Hmmm, I believe I know why this happens. I believe I know, but I just cannot remember the details right now….

  2. Mike Ridey says:

    I hear memory is the second thing to go; can’t remember what the first thing is. (Sorry – old joke. I think. Maybe. What?)

  3. Anonymous says:

    Forgot what I was going to comment about.

  4. Chris Gulker says:

    Turns out, Anne, notebook notwithstanding, couldn’t remember, either.

  5. Stuart says:

    Neither can I, the putative source of all forgettable wisdom.

Leave a Reply

