We blush

The blog that spouse Linda and good friend Scott founded, called InMenlo has just been featured in the local paper. Linda claims I had something to do with it, but that’s not how I remember it. Linda and Scott have day jobs, so, shall we say, some reasonable amount of the work involved in publishing InMenlo, mainly gathering content, falls to me, the bum.

True, Linda is an incisive editor, and she sets up some very interesting subjects to cover. Scott is a tech/blogging wiz, and using nothing more than his iPhone set the whole thing up, DNS, email and hosting, et al. in about 15 minutes using WordPress and Google apps. I’m supposed to be creating a new logo and graphic feel, but Linda and Scott move so much faster than I do, I’m panting to keep up.

One thing I can do is order the marketing collateral – hats, license plate frames and a bright red Smart car with huge InMenlo decals all around that I’ll use as I shuttle to daily assignments (well, that last item hasn’t been approved, yet). So I better get to work on that logo….

About Chris Gulker

Chris Gulker, a self-described Infuential Blogger, lived in Menlo Park, California with spouse Linda. He passed away in late October 2010.
This entry was posted in All, New Life, Technology, Weblogging. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to We blush

  1. Fingers crossed for the Smart Car… šŸ™‚

  2. Lamar says:

    Chris, in your spare time (?) check out this blog: http://www.studio391blog.blogspot.com/

    Studio 391 is a photo gallery in Gualala featuring Paul Kozal a local photographer among others. As I type this I realize they have a website but the blog should lead you to that too. Enjoy.

  3. Matthew D-G says:

    I’m definitely in favor of the Smart Car. We could use it to go to the pub! I think a small space on the Smart Car should be reserved for gulker.com, just so blog doesn’t feel left out. And, of course, there should be room for a little Trinity logo……

  4. cg says:

    My dear Reverend Dutton-Gillett,

    Blog already has keys to the Lexus, can’t imagine a mere SmartCar would appeal – though I think Trinity logo may be selling point with a certain former Junior Warden.

    Was disappointed that you were out when I dropped by church today (What? Lunch? Again? What do we ‘pay’ you people for anyway?). Anyway, I was going to propose a missionary foray next Thursday or Friday, five-ish, to root out the sinners at Madera bar. We’ll have to go incognito, so dress as a VC (or else get out your blond wig, tight jeans and spike heels). God’s work, after all…

  5. cg says:

    Lamar-

    Any idea if Gallery owner Carol Kozal is related to Jonathan Kozal? He was a well-known curator during my L.A. years…

  6. Matthew D-G says:

    Ah, my dear Mr. Gulker,

    Yes, perhaps the SmartCar would be trading down for blog, although perhaps it would be open to an environmental, sustainability argument…..

    Indeed, I am sorry to have missed you. I was frolicking up in San Francisco today, on the church’s dime. Perhaps blog and I have more in common than I thought.

    Yes, the time for our research into the dens of iniquity seems to be at hand. I could do next Thursday or Friday at five-ish.

    Sadly, my blond wig AND my spike heels haven’t been located since the move. Neither have the food processor or the bamboo steamer. It’s possible they were packed in the same box, though that seems an odd combination…..

    Peace,
    Matthew

Leave a Reply

