Mr. Ground and I reunite for a few laughs…

So we had a long, full day, today that started with the 1.5 mile walk Scott and I do Tuesdays and Thursdays, followed by a particularly rigorous Heidi workout, so rigorous that I could barely get off the floor afterwards, followed by an InMenlo assignment, followed by an errand to church (dropping off the Taizé cross for the Taizé service this Sunday at Trinity), followed by shopping followed by a top-secret InMenlo assignment that Linda won’t let me breathe a word about, followed by dinner with friend Anne Peterson.

I was exhausted, even more than the usual cancer-and-chemo-induced P.M. exhaustion that’s sort of the gulker.com norm. Walking out of our neighborhood eatery, I managed to fall as I stepped down from the curb, knocking down the aforementioned Ms. Peterson. Anne has only recently recovered, after two years of rehab, from gruesome injuries – her legs were crushed when she was mowed down in a pedestrian crosswalk in Laguna Beach.

One thing for me and Mr. Ground to get back together, entirely another to clobber Anne. I’m fine, though getting up was a comedy, and Anne swears she’s OK, but, how do I feel?

About Chris Gulker

Chris Gulker, a self-described Infuential Blogger, lived in Menlo Park, California with spouse Linda. He passed away in late October 2010.
This entry was posted in All, My Brain, New Life, Taking Faith. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

