Focus and discipline

Clearly, our blogging self has been lacking these key ingredients, certainly these past two weeks, and, truth be known, for a couple of months, now.

Part of my lassitude is just the thick molasses of hemiplegia/hemiparesis, in which goo, things, even simple things like donning socks or going to the car, take an absurdly long time – I spend a lot of time accomplishing the inconsequential, at least from the perspective of an able-bodied person. Part is that much of my blog energy is now redirected to InMenlo.com. I can make a bunch of other excuses, too, if you want to read them: dog ate my blog (really, see these shredded bits?), computer ate my blog, dog ate my computer, and, of course, blog ate my dog (I had to go to the memorial service).

But lo, in the time I haven’t blogged, Steve Jobs launched (well, sorta) iPhone 4, creating 1 million new jobs in China and 1 million more reasons that iPhone users wish that AT&T had never existed. Focus and discipline! Steve also wrote a long, careful, if ultimately juvenile post about Adobe’s Flash technology, and Steve doesn’t even have a blog, that I know of, anyway. That’s what I’m talking about, here. Clearly, we have been remiss…

About Chris Gulker

Chris Gulker, a self-described Infuential Blogger, lived in Menlo Park, California with spouse Linda. He passed away in late October 2010.
This entry was posted in All, Apple, Weblogging. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

